You are here

Beds/Baths

4 BR
2 BA
7 Guests

Search Availability

Description

You would be hard pressed to find a sweeter cottage in the Russian River Valley. The "Little Red House Plus" has upgrades throughout. New flooring, comfortable furnishings, granite counter tops in the kitchen, wood burning fireplace and a fantastic Hot Tub surrounded by towering redwoods.

Whether you are looking for a romantic get-away or a charming family get-away this house fits the budget! There are 2 bedrooms, 1 office/bedroom, 1 bath, Kitchen, dining, living room with fireplace upstairs, and downstairs has another bedroom with queen, small sofa, full bath and a tiny kitchenette. You enter this bedroom from the outside downstairs area.

Wake-up in your own, personal tree house…The Master Bedroom has large picture windows with full views of the wooded area outside…watch birds fly by and squirrels scamper in the redwoods.

Inside, Outside, Same side! The French doors bring the outdoors in with the living/dining room areas opening to the large deck areas overlooking the hot tub. This house is all about the space, openess and redwoods!

A 5 minute walk will find you at the Golf Course with a restaurant and coffee shop.

A 5 minute drive in either direction will find you at the Guerneville entrance to the Russian the Monte Rio beach is a welcome respite from the City!

A 10 minute drive and you arrive at Armstrong Woods without the crowds!) Drive a little farther (15 minutes) and you will be at the Pacific Ocean!

Follow the River Road through charming towns and wineries throughout the area.

We are certain that this will be your new favorite get-away!

WiFI, Pet friendly...

4 cars max. Quiet hours 10pm - 7am, to be observed by all guests.

A friendly reminder; 7 people in the maximum day or night in this sweet rental.

TOT# 1973N
ZPE13-0319

Amenities

Living

  • Ceiling Fans
  • Fireplace
  • Linens
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Central Heat
  • Pet Friendly
  • Free WiFi
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 4 Bedrooms
  • 2 Queen Beds
  • Downstairs is studio unit
  • 1 Full Bed
  • 1 Twin Bed
  • Easy Parking

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Gas Grill
  • Hot Tub

Geographic

  • Close to Town
  • 1.5 hours from San Francisco Bay
  • 25 minutes to Sonoma Coast
  • Walk to Golf Course
  • 1.5hrs N of Oakland/SFO Airports
  • 45mins from Napa/Sonoma Valleys
  • 3 hours to Lake Tahoe
  • 50 mins from Santa Rosa Airport
  • 65 Vinyards nearby
  • 40 mins from Napa/Sonoma
  • 1 hour from Point Reyes
  • 1hr from Muir Woods
  • 10 mins to Armstrong Woods
  • 30 Mins to Bodega Bay
  • 5-10 mins to river access

Entertainment

  • Cable TV
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo System
  • muliple TV's
  • 5 minute walk to Gold Course

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
September 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
November 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
December 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2021
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
 

Location

Reviews

Excellent property

Reviewed on 2019-11-14 by Mark F. of Bushnell, FL US
Updated on 2019-11-14
Review of stay from 2019-10-23 to 2019-10-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was wonderful. Very beautiful setting in amongst the redwoods with lots of privacy (even though there are neighbors), The entire area was very peaceful and quiet. The house itself was also great, very clean, well laid out. The couple of issues we had were dealt with on the same day that we called (loose towel rack, no extra garbage bags). It can be a little tricky getting there because of the winding roads for the last 1/4 mile. We especially had a difficult time finding the road to the back of the property where the most ample parking exists. It is on a different road. This was remedied by a walk the next morning to do some exploring. Mystery solved. I would highly recommend this property to anyone.
Manager response on 2019-11-14 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you so much! Glad you had a great stay. Thank you for letting us know about the towel rack. Love good communication. See you next time! Thanks, stace

Birthday Get-a-way

Reviewed on 2019-10-01 by Unknown of Richmond, CA Unknown
Updated on 2019-10-01
Review of stay from 2019-09-27 to 2019-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful nestled cabin in the redwoods!
Manager response on 2019-10-01 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a great stay! See you next time Thanks Stace Wine Country to Coast com

Sweet retreat in Russian River Valley

Reviewed on 2019-07-03 by Jennifer L. of richmond, CA US
Updated on 2019-07-03
Review of stay from 2019-06-27 to 2019-06-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful house, ample space, just a few minutes from Guerneville and Monte Rio beach. A great home base for exploring wine country!
Manager response on 2019-07-03 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks so much! Glad it was a great fit! Look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace wine country to coast com

Great Stay

Reviewed on 2019-04-02 by Unknown of SUNNYVALE, CA US
Updated on 2019-04-02
Review of stay from 2019-03-28 to 2019-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We hosted a party of six at this house for an extended weekend. It was a great place to stay and I would highly recommend it for anyone looking for a secluded getaway near Russian River.
Manager response on 2019-04-02 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Wonderful! So glad you had a great stay! We look forward to hosting you again! Thanks, Stace

2019 Family Vacation on Russian River

Reviewed on 2019-08-13 by Dean T. of Yountville, CA United States
Updated on 2019-08-14
Review of stay from 2019-08-05 to 2019-08-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was the perfect retreat for our family and we truly enjoyed the cool mornings and warm afternoons.
Responsiveness to request to unlock the doors which we did on one occasion was greatly appreciated. We also were able to get over to the local farmers market which was a great way to mesh with the local community.
Manager response on 2019-08-14 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a nice stay. Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We would love to host you again. Thanks Stace Wine Country to Coast com

Little Red House PLUS

Reviewed on 2018-05-23 by Christina F. of San Jose, California United States
Updated on 2018-05-23
Review of stay from 2018-05-18 to 2018-05-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house is well maintained and clean. I used the hot tub and the hammock and had no issues with either. Hot tub was filled with fresh water the day after our arrival which was nice. We locked ourselves out one day and I reacived a call back right away and had a key by the time we returned to the house. I would recommend anyone stay here. Only thing to be aware of is the stairs. If you have anyone traveling that has a hard time moving around this will not be the house for you.
Manager response on 2018-05-23 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a great stay at Little Red House. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Little Red House Plus review

Reviewed on 2018-05-30 by Rebecca K. of Washington, DC United States
Updated on 2018-05-30
Review of stay from 2018-05-25 to 2018-05-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was fantastic! There was plenty of room for our group of six and we were pleasantly surprised at how well stocked the kitchen was. The outdoor space was a lovely bonus and the location was very peaceful and quiet. The house was close to downtown Guerneville and not a bad drive to Healdsburg (40 minutes) and the Sonoma/Napa area (hour to an hour and a half) so we were able to get a great value while still enjoying wine country. The only time we had trouble was figuring out where to park when we first arrived (you access the parking off of Old Monte Rio Road, not Ridgecrest) and we didn't realize that the third bedroom and second bathroom were in the downstairs portion of the rental with no interior stair access. Neither of those things were totally clear from the check in instructions but we were able to figure it out.
Manager response on 2018-05-30 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
so glad you had a great stay at Little Red House. We look forward to hosting you again, Thanks, stace

Will be back!

Reviewed on 2018-07-09 by Brittany H. of san francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2018-07-09
Review of stay from 2018-07-03 to 2018-07-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Little Red House was a perfect getaway! We had plenty of room for 7 people and everything we needed. The house is newly updated with a beautiful kitchen and amazing downstairs suite. The house is nestled in the woods and we felt like we were in a treehouse! Thanks for a great vacation!
Manager response on 2018-07-09 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Excellent! Glad you had a great stay at Little Red House! It's a Russian River favorite! See you next time, Thanks, stace

Wonderful Stay!

Reviewed on 2016-05-04 by Unknown of Winchester, IN US
Updated on 2016-05-04
Review of stay from 2016-04-29 to 2016-05-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Check in process was easy. The place was relaxing and quiet. Beautiful place. I could easily live here. Internet worked great. I had 2 girls and they loved the hot tub. This place had a lot of space.
Manager response on 2016-05-04 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Hi there, Thanks so much for the awesome review; we are so happy you and your girls enjoyed the place. We look forward to seeing you come back again next time!

Perfect getaway

Reviewed on 2016-02-10 by Unknown of SAN MATEO, CA United States
Updated on 2016-02-10
Review of stay from 2016-02-05 to 2016-02-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A small group of friends decided we wanted to have a quiet retreat to watch the big game (SB50) away from the hubbub in the city. A coworker told us about her visit to the Little Red House and suggested we head there--so glad we did!

We spent a long weekend together in the woods. We went jogging every morning around the golf course, sunrise in the redwoods is amazing! We went to the ocean and spent a couple of hours visiting Fort Ross and some of the small seaside towns. We had lunch at Trio and got to meet "Wild Bill" who was by far the most entertaining character we'd encountered in a while. We made delicious meals in the kitchen and sat around talking, watching movies (and the game), and soaking in the hot tub.

Not only would I recommend it, I'm planning to go back for another long weekend!
Manager response on 2016-02-10 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Yay! so glad you loved Little Red House. it is a special look forward to your next visit! Thanks, Stace

wonderful home among the redwoods

Reviewed on 2016-07-12 by Lawrence P. of Princeton, MA United States
Updated on 2016-07-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-24 to 2016-06-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
beautiful location, very clean and well maintained, huge private master suite on bottom floor, relaxing, quiet, satisfying, delightful
Manager response on 2016-07-12 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So happy you had a sweet stay at Little Red House. Its a sweet home . we look forward to your next stay! thanks, stace

Russian River Christmas

Reviewed on 2016-01-18 by Tom P. of Diablo, California United States
Updated on 2016-01-18
Review of stay from 2015-12-28 to 2015-12-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was a beautiful home in the Redwoods. Everything was nicely decorated and very clean. You could walk to Northwoods Golf Course and the Russian River was a was 5 minutes away.
Manager response on 2016-01-18 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a great stay at Little Red House. It's a really sweet home! We look forward to your next visit! thanks, stace

The little red house review

Reviewed on 2016-02-17 by Tal E. of Berkeley, CA United States
Updated on 2016-02-17
Review of stay from 2016-02-12 to 2016-02-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very good time. Everything worked well, the kitchen was well equipped. The beds were comfortable. The hot-tub was clean. So, we were satisfied.
It would be nice if the bathroom had a little more room to place toiletries, but this is not a deal breaker.
Manager response on 2016-02-17 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a sweet stay ..it is a wonderful vacation home. See you next time, Thanks, stace

Memorial Weekend Retreat

Reviewed on 2016-06-01 by rick l. of ,
Updated on 2016-06-03
Review of stay from 2016-05-27 to 2016-05-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an awesome four days weekend. This house is very good for families and friends gathering. We enjoyed it a lot and it is worth every penny spent. Loved it!
Manager response on 2016-06-03 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
so happy you had a sweet stay! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-07-26 by Unknown of San Ramon, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-29
Review of stay from 2016-07-20 to 2016-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at Little Red was perfect for all our familiy needs. My daughter, husband and infant had the suite downstairs. The house is tastefully decorated and the kitchen is newly remodeled with all amenities. Beds very comfortable. Location is on a hill and there a plenty of stairs to keep you in shape. You are within walking distance to Northwood golf couse. It is very quiet among the redwoods with a super clean hot tub and nice deck area for sitting and enjoying family. The hammock was a big hit with the kids. The 2 dogs had lots of room but there is no fence around property. My only suggestion would be to have screens on all the windows.We had a wonderful four days only wish it could have been longer.
Manager response on 2016-07-29 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a sweet stay! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Little Red House a Great Find!

Reviewed on 2016-05-18 by Pamela B. of lake forest, California United States
Updated on 2016-05-18
Review of stay from 2016-05-13 to 2016-05-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved staying at the Little Red House. Nestled in the Redwoods. Beds very comfortable, Staff very responsive. Loved the downstairs separate bedroom and the Kitchen wonderful. We will be back!
Manager response on 2016-05-18 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a sweet stay! See you next time! stace

Best Little Hidden Gem

Reviewed on 2016-07-10 by Jennifer j. of , United States
Updated on 2016-07-10
Review of stay from 2016-07-06 to 2016-07-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The accommodations were perfect for our family getaway. Beautiful design and layout. We enjoyed every little detail. From the kitchen to the hot tub and hammock. You don't even need to leave. But if you do the river and charming town are just minutes away
Manager response on 2016-07-10 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
so great! Glad you had a wonderful stay! We look forward to your next stay! Thanks, stace Russian River Escapes com

Great vacation home

Reviewed on 2016-11-29 by TIFFANY S. of S SAN FRANCISCO, California United States
Updated on 2016-11-29
Review of stay from 2016-11-04 to 2016-11-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at this cabin in November for a weekend. It was exceptionally clean and well maintained. The downstairs had a suite that was amazing and then upstairs was cute with with three small bedrooms. The kitchen was fully stocked and had everything I needed to cook. My only small complaint is that the hot tub was only a four seater. For this big of a house and larger hot tub would have been better but it's not a deal breaker.
Manager response on 2016-11-29 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a sweet stay at Little Red House! It is darling! We look forward to your next visit!

Little Red Housek

Reviewed on 2017-02-22 by Unknown of El Cerrito, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-22
Review of stay from 2017-02-17 to 2017-02-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful family weekend at the Little Red House. It was a return trip for us. It is a beautiful setting in the redwoods. Sal and Julie at Dillon Beach Property Management were very attentive to our needs. I recommend this location.
Manager response on 2017-02-22 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Yay! Glad you had a sweet stay! It's a wonderful vacation home. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Magical home in the redwoods

Reviewed on 2017-06-20 by Unknown of Oakland, ca United States
Updated on 2017-06-20
Review of stay from 2017-06-16 to 2017-06-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This lovely home is equipped with everything you need for a wonderful weekend getaway. Very nicely decorated, comfortable beds, and an extra separate apartment if part of the group wants privacy! Lying outside in the hammock under the trees is so peaceful... but definitely bring your bug spray!
Manager response on 2017-06-20 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Yay! Glad you had a great stay! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Great House

Reviewed on 2017-07-20 by Dori H. of Monte Rio, CA United States
Updated on 2017-07-20
Review of stay from 2017-06-30 to 2017-07-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Every one was very happy staying at the "Little red house". It is close to everything, we will definitely rent the house again.
Manager response on 2017-07-20 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Yay! It is a wonderful escape from the City! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Wonderful Cabin in the Redwoods

Reviewed on 2013-07-26 by Unknown of Tuscon, Az United States
Updated on 2013-07-27
Review of stay from 2013-07-17 to 2013-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The cabin worked perfectly for our week in the Russian River area. Clean, quiet and very convenient to the numerous things to do in the Russian River Valley. Thank you Stace!
Manager response on 2013-07-26 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks James! Let us know when you are in the area next fun travels!! Stace

Perfect for a weekend getaway with family/friends

Reviewed on 2013-08-20 by Unknown of Oakland, California United States
Updated on 2013-08-20
Review of stay from 2013-08-16 to 2013-08-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
5 friends from France and the Bay Area plus one happy dog convened at the LIttle Red House for a getaway weekend and found it to be a pleasant retreat! It was even nicer than it appeared in the photos. The kitchen was gorgeous as well as functional (we enjoyed cooking all our meals!). The bedrooms and the common areas were clean, comfortable and tastefully designed. The outdoor space was especially lovely with the summer sun peaking through the redwood canopy. We took full advantage of the outdoor amenities: BBQ-ing on the gas grill, eating and drinking plenty of wine on the patio dinning table, resting on the hammock and dipping in the hot tub). The location was descent, in a quiet neighborhood a short drive to/from Guerneville and just around the corner from the golf course. We all really enjoyed our stay and recommend The Little Red House full-heartedly!
Manager response on 2013-08-20 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you so much for sharing your sweet vacation with us. We are really happy you enjoyed the cottage and look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Stace

Clean, modern, comfortable, and a GREAT outside space!

Reviewed on 2013-11-04 by Kerry S. of Waltham, MA United States
Updated on 2013-11-04
Review of stay from 2013-10-14 to 2013-10-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved, loved, loved this little cottage in the woods. Sitting among the redwoods, it felt like we were in the most luxe treehouse.

We found the cottage to be super clean and modern while still retaining the charm of a cottage in the woods.

The kitchen was a dream to cook in. The outside space was wonderful -- loved the deck and large table not to mention the great hammock! We used both the main house and the studio below. The studio was a nice quiet respite -- felt like a little cozy getaway.

This home is close to the coast and wine country, both. The location is perfect for seeing all the sights in the area.

One more note: we ran out of propane for the grill and a quick email to the management company was all that was needed to get a re-fill the next day. Good service on that front, too.

Would rent again and again!
Manager response on 2013-11-04 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy you had a great stay! We also adore this sweet cottage. Look forward to your next visit! Thanks, Stace

Redwood Heaven

Reviewed on 2013-12-03 by Robert R. of San Francisco, ca United States
Updated on 2013-12-03
Review of stay from 2013-11-27 to 2013-12-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nestled in the redwoods that tower overhead the Little Red House was everything it claims to be…and more. Convenient, quiet, well appointed, cozy.
Manager response on 2013-12-03 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
We are so happy you had a nice and relaxing stay at Little Red House. We look forward to seeing you again! Thanks, Stace

charming, comfortable and clean

Reviewed on 2014-07-08 by Scott C H. of ,
Updated on 2014-07-08
Review of stay from 2014-07-03 to 2014-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at the Little Red House. It was perfect for our group of 5, including one couple who stayed in the downstairs suite. Everything was exactly as described, and it's clear that the owner takes pride in the rental. We highly recommend it!
Manager response on 2014-07-08 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Fantastic! Thank you for the feedback. Glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit. Thanks, Stace

Little Red House

Reviewed on 2014-08-19 by Keli B. of San Francisco, California United States
Updated on 2014-08-20
Review of stay from 2014-08-15 to 2014-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at the Little Red House for my bachelorette weekend getaway. It was perfect for 6 girls to eat, drink, lounge, hang out and go in the hot tub!! Everything could not have been better for my last single girls weekend! We will so be back!!
Manager response on 2014-08-20 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
YAY!! So glas you had a great stay! We look forward to your next visit! thx, stace

Little Red

Reviewed on 2014-06-24 by Unknown of San Francisco, Ca United States
Updated on 2014-06-24
Review of stay from 2014-06-20 to 2014-06-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Amazing house and management. Only (minor) complaint would be to provide more toilet paper in the house. Everything else was great!
Manager response on 2014-06-24 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks for your feedback we will address that issue. Glad you had a great stay! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Wonderful House and Renting Experience!

Reviewed on 2014-09-17 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2014-09-17
Review of stay from 2014-08-29 to 2014-09-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved renting this house and working with this renter :)
Manager response on 2014-09-17 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Fantastic! Glad you had a great stay and we look forward to your next visit! thx, stace

Lovely stay in the Little Red House Plus

Reviewed on 2014-09-30 by Unknown of , United States
Updated on 2014-09-30
Review of stay from 2014-09-12 to 2014-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at this property. There were 5 of us there to celebrate 2 50th birthdays. The house was nicely appointed, furnishings were tasteful and it felt recently renovated. We enjoyed the relaxing and beautiful redwood surroundings and a morning hot tub. The only surprise was that there were houses a little closer than expected but it was still quiet and very private when in the hot tub. They property managers were very nice and super responsive when I locked the keys inside the house. This was a great find and would highly recommend!
Manager response on 2014-09-30 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
YAY! We love that you had a sweet stay at Little Red House. We look forward to your next visit! thanks, stace

Fun 4th of July Weekend With Our Daughter, Son-in-law & Grandkids

Reviewed on 2015-07-11 by Unknown of Berkeley, CA United States
Updated on 2015-07-12
Review of stay from 2015-07-03 to 2015-07-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I would highly recommend the Little Red House Plus. Our friends have a place near Monte Rio and had a party on the 4th of July so the location was perfect. We totally enjoyed our visit and would definitely come back to stay at the Little Red House Plus.

Great place

Reviewed on 2015-06-09 by Jeffrey D. of Piedmont, CA United States
Updated on 2015-06-10
Review of stay from 2015-06-05 to 2015-06-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The Little Red House Plus is great. Very modern, clean, and comfortable. Bedrooms are small, but we didn't care about that. Downstairs studio is very nice--as well-appointed as upstairs. Hooray for the hot tub! Everyone in our group said we'd keep this one in mind for a future vacation.
Manager response on 2015-06-10 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a great stay at Little Red house! It's a charmer! See you next time! thanks, Stace

family wedding

Reviewed on 2015-09-16 by Unknown of Cincinnati, OH United States
Updated on 2015-09-16
Review of stay from 2015-09-10 to 2015-09-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thought this was a great place to stay while a couple branches of the family were here for a wedding. it was a very cute and scenic location.
Manager response on 2015-09-16 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a sweet stay sat Little Red House! It is a darling cabin. We look forward to your next visit. Thanks, stace

Perfect getaway!

Reviewed on 2015-08-26 by Samantha L. of Oakland, California United States
Updated on 2015-08-29
Review of stay from 2015-08-21 to 2015-08-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I rented this home with 5 other women for a friend's bachelorette party and it was so perfect! As others have said, the pictures don't do the place justice! When we drove up to the house we couldn't believe it was the place we rented. The home was very clean and well equipped.

Since the house is situated among redwoods, it's pretty cool outside and the house stays a comfortable temperature even if it's warm by the river. The hot tub was perfect in the evening for 3-4 adults.

The rental company, Russian River Escapes, is incredible! They called to check in during our stay and when I told them the coffeemaker wasn't working, they brought a new one.

We spent the weekend making meals in the house, driving to the Monte Rio beach to spend the day floating in the river, checking out all the local bakeries in the surrounding area, and we went out in Guerneville in the evening. There is a lot to do in the area but you definitely need a car. We tried to call a cab one night but never heard back.

I would definitely recommend this place to anyone and hope to come back again in the future.
Manager response on 2015-08-27 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you so much! We are so happy you had a wonderful stay at Little Red House. We look forward to your next vist! thanks, stace

A Gem in the Redwoods

Reviewed on 2015-09-01 by Unknown of Oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2015-09-01
Review of stay from 2015-08-28 to 2015-08-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
a beautiful home! The pictures don't do it justice! I was up in Monte rio for a wedding so wish there was a hair dryer and full length mirror but other than that, this place is magic! Want to come back.
Manager response on 2015-09-01 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a sweet stay at Little Red House. It is a very sweet vacation home. We look forward to your next visit. thanks, stace