You are here

Beds/Baths

2 BR
2 BA
6 Guests

Search Availability

Description

15% off 2 nights OR 3 nights for the price of 2 this coming weekend 5/4

Abalone Alcove is one of those beach houses you can walk in, kick off your shoes, plop on the couch and feel at home. You can sit on the couch and look at the outstanding hit the beach with your beach is within a 2 minute drive or 12 minute walk.

The entry level has the hot tub and deck, kitchen, living/dining areas, master bedroom, wood burning stove, full bath.

Downstairs has a large game room with pool table and another bedroom, another full bath and 2 patios.

If you are looking for a quaint and comfortable beach house, Abalone Alcove is the perfect fit!

Free wifi!

3 night for 2 Nov thru March! Holidays Excluded.

Just a reminder; 6 people is the maximum for this house day or night, 4 cars maximum in driveway.

Amenities

Living

  • Linens
  • Pet Friendly
  • Hot Tub
  • Wood Burning Stove
  • Free WiFi
  • Full Kitchen
  • 2 Bedrooms
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 King Bed
  • 1 Queen Bed
  • 1 Sleeper Sofa

Outdoor

  • BBQ Grill
  • Deck
  • Hot Tub
  • Ocean View

Geographic

  • 1.5hrs N of Oakland/SFO Airports
  • 1hr from SF/Berkeley/Sausalito
  • 3hrs to Lake Tahoe
  • 45mins from Napa/Sonoma Valleys
  • 45 mins from Russian River
  • 45 mins to Point Reyes
  • 45mins to Armstrong Woods/Gville
  • 20 mins to Bodega Bay
  • 45 mins from Marine World
  • 50 mins from Santa Rosa Airport

Entertainment

  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite TV
  • Stereo System
  • Board Games
  • PlayStation3
  • Blu-Ray
  • Flat screen
  • WII Gaming system
  • Telescope
  • 20 mins to Golf
  • 20 mins to Charter Fishing
  • 20 mins to Horseback Riding
  • Hiking
  • 3 Minute Drive to Beach

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
May 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
 
July 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 
August 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
31
 

Location

Reviews

Million dollar view from comfortable home

Reviewed on 2019-01-10 by Ruthine R. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2019-01-10
Review of stay from 2019-01-02 to 2019-01-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We were here for 6 nights. The longer we were here the more we enjoyed the place. On arrival we were struck by the excellent floor plan, warm paneling, and soaring ceilings. Yes, there are some minor cosmetic issues. The kitchen and bathrooms are original to the house, most likely built in the early 80s. I’m guessing the 1980s because a publication touting the structure’s innovative solar heating system, posted on the wall, was printed in 1981. The house’s efficient modern style feels more 1960s than 1980s to me.

Because we arrived after sunset we had to wait until morning to enjoy the view, but the brilliant stars were a wonderful welcome. The next morning we awoke to a treat to the eyes and spirit. Every window from the kitchen, dining, living, to bedroom has a different vantage on the sprawling sea, beach, and hills.

Over the week we enjoyed the location. Dillon Beach General Store is under new management, as is the Resort restaurant. Both worth trying. Armstrong Woods also great. I’m a bit sad to leave.

Management company was responsive.

Manager response on 2019-01-10 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a sweet stay! The house was one of the first "solar" houses built at Dillon Beach. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Everything I expected

Reviewed on 2018-08-19 by Unknown of Novato, California (CA) United States
Updated on 2018-08-20
Review of stay from 2018-08-15 to 2018-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Was a great rental for our family of 7. Very cozy with plenty to do (board games, billiards, hot tub). All the amenities were great and the view was amazing! Definitely plan to stay there again someday.
Manager response on 2018-08-20 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a good stay! It's a sweet beach house. See you next time Thanks, stace

Kick back and relax!

Reviewed on 2018-08-29 by George C. of Palm Springs, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-29
Review of stay from 2018-08-20 to 2018-08-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed a wonderful week relaxing and enjoying the views from this comfortable beach house on a hillside. The house is exactly as described and suited our needs perfectly. It was equipped with everything we needed and then some! We were surprised by the wildlife sightings - mule deer, gray fox, turkey vultures, brown pelicans, scrub jays, costas hummingbirds, red-shafted flickers - all from the living room windows! The communication from the rental folks was excellent and everything was so easy! Highly recommended!
Manager response on 2018-08-29 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks! Glad you had a great stay! See you next time!~ Thanks, stace

Family Getaway

Reviewed on 2018-11-27 by Ron R. of Vacaville, CA United States
Updated on 2018-11-28
Review of stay from 2018-11-07 to 2018-11-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful Views. Clean home. Quick response to a spa issue.
Manager response on 2018-11-28 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Excellent! Glad you had a great stay at Abalone! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

The view!

Reviewed on 2018-10-18 by Lenny O. of San Francisco, CA United States
Updated on 2018-10-18
Review of stay from 2018-10-11 to 2018-10-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house has a spectacular location and a breathtaking view. My family enjoyed the spacious house, pool room and hot tub. This house is clean and comfortable, it hasn't been updated, but it has everything we needed. It can be hard to find a spot to stay with our family's two requirements 1 - hot tub, 2 - dog friendly. The Abalone Alcove delivered!
Manager response on 2018-10-18 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Great! Yes, the house is older, but we are continuously updating. Glad you had a sweet time! Thanks, stace

Great House!

Reviewed on 2018-05-16 by Lydia R. of Portland, OR United States
Updated on 2018-05-16
Review of stay from 2018-05-11 to 2018-05-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an excellent stay at the Abalone Alcove. The house was very comfortable and had all the necessary amenities. The house is a bit outdated, but the couches and beds were all comfortable. The view is killer. We had a great time enjoying the hot tub and pool table!
Manager response on 2018-05-16 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a good stay at Abalone. It is an older house but super comfy and clean. Thanks and see you next time, Stace

I love this house!

Reviewed on 2018-04-11 by Lisa Z. of Venice, CA United States
Updated on 2018-04-11
Review of stay from 2018-04-07 to 2018-04-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great stay. The house is fantastic -- clean, commodious, great views. The kitchen is fully stocked, the beds are great, we loved playing pool and using the hot tub. We hope to come back!!
Manager response on 2018-04-11 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a great stay! It's a charmer! We look forward to hosting you again! Thanks! stace dillon beach com

Lovely views and relaxing time

Reviewed on 2018-06-08 by STACEY M. of BERKELEY, CA United States
Updated on 2018-06-08
Review of stay from 2018-05-31 to 2018-06-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This house was on the crest of such a lovely view. The hot tub was perfect for the chilly afternoons after the beach. The house was well set up and the rental company took great care to be sure we were welcomed! Thank you for the wonderful experience.
Manager response on 2018-06-08 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Yay! Glad you had a great stay at Abalone! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Perfect family getaway

Reviewed on 2018-04-01 by Stephanie O. of Fair Oaks, CA United States
Updated on 2018-04-01
Review of stay from 2018-03-28 to 2018-03-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at Abalone Cove. The house met all of our needs. Being able to bring our dog is always a plus.
Plenty of space and very comfortable beds. Very helpful management.
Will definately be back.

Magical location with nice amenities

Reviewed on 2018-06-14 by Laura P. of Urbana, IL United States
Updated on 2018-06-14
Review of stay from 2018-05-24 to 2018-05-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We stayed at Abalone Cove for 5 nights. We loved the large windows with expansive views of the beach, Tamales Bay and surrounding area. The house was well-stocked and the grill was very clean. Overall the home was pretty clean, but there were some cob-webs and corners of floors that needed more attention. The living room is super comfortable with a large sectional & we enjoyed having fires, playing pool & using the hot tub. It's a great walk (about 15 min) to the beach, which we enjoyed. Dillon Beach is a remote place (which we loved) so plan ahead and get groceries before you come. It's a half-hour to Petaluma. Overall, this home is heavenly and we would return!
Manager response on 2018-06-14 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
so glad you had a great stay! We will get those walls seem to attract them We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

A relaxing family vacation

Reviewed on 2018-08-06 by Unknown of Marysville, CA United States
Updated on 2018-08-06
Review of stay from 2018-07-16 to 2018-07-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great rental! Excellent location and views.
Manager response on 2018-08-06 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
glad you had a sweet stay! It's a classic Dillon Beach home. See you next time, Thanks, stace

Anniversary Get Away

Reviewed on 2017-03-28 by Unknown of Woodland, California United States
Updated on 2017-03-29
Review of stay from 2017-03-20 to 2017-03-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Abalone Alcove is great. We loved the fantastic views from front room, bedroom, and kitchen windows. The enclosed deck is so private and also safe for letting dog in and out for a drink of water. There were two other patios on the lower level that were great for enjoying the sun and views (along with deer).
Manager response on 2017-03-29 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a sweet stay at Abalone. It is a classic. thanks, stace

Amazing View!

Reviewed on 2017-04-15 by Unknown of sacramento, ca United States
Updated on 2017-04-15
Review of stay from 2017-04-10 to 2017-04-13
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The rental folks were very responsive. The views were amazing. The home was very comfortable and much bigger than expected. Lots of space for the kids and they loved the pool table.
Manager response on 2017-04-15 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a sweet stay. It's a great family house. Thanks, stace

Panoramic Ocean Views Every Room

Reviewed on 2017-05-08 by Tanya B. of Colfax, CA United States
Updated on 2017-05-08
Review of stay from 2017-04-28 to 2017-04-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I celebrated our 20 year anniversary at Dillon Beach. We rented Abalone Alcove. The home was clean. Plenty of towels, blankets, etc. The kitchen was well equipped. You can enjoy the views from the large picture windows found in the main living area, extending into the kitchen area. The 2 patios also had great views. The spa was somewhat private with another view to enjoy morning coffee and mimosas. We really enjoyed our stay at this house and hope to return.
Manager response on 2017-05-08 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
so glad you had a great stay at Abalone. See you next time! Thanks, stace

Beautiful Beach Getaway

Reviewed on 2017-05-21 by Elizabeth M. of Pacifica, California United States
Updated on 2017-05-21
Review of stay from 2017-04-18 to 2017-04-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a wonderful stay at the Abalone Alcove. The view from the house was spectacular and once we arrived at the house I was glad I had come prepared with groceries to cook our meals because we didn't want to leave! The kitchen is stocked with everything you could need. Thank you for sharing your home with others. We had a very relaxing getaway.
Manager response on 2017-05-21 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Really appreciate it! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace dillon beach com

Very Relaxing Stay

Reviewed on 2017-06-05 by Unknown of Santa Cruz, CA United States
Updated on 2017-06-05
Review of stay from 2017-05-17 to 2017-05-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The views are so amazing you instantly relax once you see them.

Anniversary get-away at Dillon Beach

Reviewed on 2017-06-29 by Unknown of Santa Rosa, California United States
Updated on 2017-06-29
Review of stay from 2017-06-22 to 2017-06-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I (plus our two small dogs) spent a few days here for our anniversary. We had a great time and wished we could stay one more day. I wanted to clear up a few things that we read in prior reviews that worried us and caused hesitation before booking. Luckily they ended up being non-issues but we'd hate for anyone else to be scared off by some of the negative comments.
- Hot tub: Contrary to some reviews, we did NOT notice an unusually strong chlorine/bromide smell and we spent a ton of time in the hot tub. The jets are finicky though and randomly turn on and off at times, but other than that worked great.
-Overall cleanliness: House shows it's age a bit, but it's cleanliness was more than adequate and much cleaner than what you'd expect for a dog friendly home. Very satisfied.
-BBQ: Worked perfectly, no complaints.
-Pool table: No level issues, felt in good condition, all the balls were there.
-Bedding: Very clean & good condition.
-Contrary to prior reviews the house was not stuffy and cooled down very quickly with the windows open. There are multiple windows that open, however some of them are hard to close due to broken handles, probably more of an issue during the winter.
- We experienced no issues locking ourselves out of the front door (common sense applies here).
- Minimal cleaning required upon check-out. Comparable to every other rental we've stayed at. (not nearly as daunting as one reviewer claimed).
- Pull-out couch: Yes, this was uncomfortable but we only used it once to watch TV on. Not sure I'd recommend it be used as a main bed.
-Backyard could benefit from some mowing but we may have just caught it at a bad time.
-One thing to note is that there is no Ping Pong table as listed under the Entertainment section of Amenities.
-Location - AMAZING view, close proximity to beach.
-Loved the downstairs "fun room."
Overall, we had a really pleasant stay here and have talked about coming
Manager response on 2017-06-29 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks for your feedback and sharing your experience with us. We look forward to your next stay! Thanks, stace

New Tradition

Reviewed on 2018-01-10 by Amanda K. of Rohnert Park, CA United States
Updated on 2018-01-10
Review of stay from 2017-12-22 to 2017-12-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had an absolutely wonderful time! After my father passed away in September I could not bare the thought of doing our traditional holiday festivities. I proposed a Christmas at the Ocean to my family and they were willing to give it a try.
I spent weeks looking for the perfect house and I found it! In fact, we loved the house and our stay so much that we decided to make Christmas at the Ocean and at this house our new holiday tradition!! Everything was perfect and we cannot wait to go back. The property was nicer and included more amenities than we expected. It was clean and very well maintained. FIVE STARS FOR SURE!
Manager response on 2018-01-10 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I am so sorry about your father's passing but am thrilled your family has a new way to celebrate his life! Good for you! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks again, Stace

20th Wedding Anniversary Getaway with the Little Pups

Reviewed on 2018-02-10 by Danielle C. of Rohnert Park, CA United States
Updated on 2018-02-11
Review of stay from 2018-01-25 to 2018-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a blast walking on the beach during the day and hanging out in your awesome home in the evenings. Breathtaking views! We had a blast with the pool table as well. Perfect romantic getaway but also would be awesome for kids. Lots of board games as well as a huge assortment of video games. Loved the information about this historic home and its decor. We can't wait to visit again!
Manager response on 2018-02-11 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Really glad you had a great stay. Abalone is a Dillon Beach Classic. We look forward to host you again, Thanks, stace

It was Perfect!!

Reviewed on 2014-12-16 by Gina J. of Rohnert Park, CA United States
Updated on 2014-12-16
Review of stay from 2014-12-11 to 2014-12-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was just perfect for our family.
Manager response on 2014-12-16 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
YAY!! So glad you had a great stay! thanks! stace

Lovely Home, Great Stay

Reviewed on 2015-01-04 by Unknown of Carmichael, CA United States
Updated on 2015-01-04
Review of stay from 2014-12-30 to 2015-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful home with stunning views. Perfect for a family.
Manager response on 2015-01-04 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks for sharing your experience with us! See you next time, Thanks, Stace

Fun, easy cottage

Reviewed on 2015-03-10 by Justin M. of Belmont, CA United States
Updated on 2015-03-10
Review of stay from 2015-02-20 to 2015-02-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great get away in Dillon beach and stayed at a cute, clean cottage that was perfect for our family of five. The house felt very spacious and welcoming. They had everything we needed. Not to mention, the view was incredible. We would come back again!
Manager response on 2015-03-10 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So Glad you had a great stay at Abolone! Thank you for sharing your experience! See you next time! Stace

Comfortable, roomy and views!

Reviewed on 2015-05-27 by Unknown of Sacramento, California United States
Updated on 2015-05-28
Review of stay from 2015-05-22 to 2015-05-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family enjoyed a very comfortable and enjoyable 3 nights at Abalone Alcove. You felt "right at home" and really felt like it was YOUR home. Fantastic views complemented the nice, let's sit around read and relax atmosphere. Perhaps the only drawback is that the dishwasher could probably be replaced (many racks missing holders). That did not detract at all from our weekend, but it was noticed. The only other thing is that it is not an easy walk to the beach; consider driving, although for the truly hardy, the uphill return walk is do-able. Overall, we will be back again!
Manager response on 2015-05-28 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Wonderful! Glad you had a great stay and will look into the dishwasher immediately. Thanks for the feedback! Stace

Relaxing Retreat

Reviewed on 2015-07-05 by Paul D. of Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2015-07-05
Review of stay from 2015-06-29 to 2015-07-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
From the moment we opened the door and saw the views from every room we knew it was going to be a wonderful stay. Pool table, Jacuzzi and games galore. Kitchen had everything you need. Clean and welcoming, our family will be back. This home had something for everyone. Oh and the wildlife all around was an added treat. Twin fawns and momma as well as bucks grazing outside our door. Who could ask for more after a play day at the beach. The property managment folks are very helpful to see your needs are taken care of. Don't pass this one up!
Manager response on 2015-07-05 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you so much for your feedback! Glad you had a wonderful stay. See you next time! Thanks, stace

Relaxation!

Reviewed on 2015-07-01 by Allison B. of Los Angeles, CA United States
Updated on 2015-07-01
Review of stay from 2015-06-25 to 2015-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home is amazing. The views were surreal, especially while sitting in the hot tub. The kitchen had everything you need, to include a great gas BBQ! The walk down to Dillon Beach was about a 30 min walk. Or a 5 min drive. The beach was gorgeous and extremely dog friendly :) I highly recommend staying here!
Manager response on 2015-07-01 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it. We look forward to your next stay! thanks, stace

Thanksgiving Week 2015

Reviewed on 2015-11-29 by Dawn M. of Greeley, CO. United States
Updated on 2015-11-29
Review of stay from 2015-11-21 to 2015-11-27
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This home has the most beautiful views. I was up before the sun every morning to watch the moon set on the water and the sun start to rise in the east. The home was comfortable and spacious for the three of us and had everything we needed for cooking meals there. The large picture window in the kitchen overlooking the ocean made clean up and dishes a treat instead of a chore. We hope our travel plans bring us back to this area again and if they do, we will be wanting to stay in this home again. Dillon Beach Property Management company was excellent to work with and Val even made a courtesy call while we there to make sure all was well and we had everything we needed to enjoy our stay. We did the night tour at Alcatraz (excellent views of SF from the island), Segway tour of San Francisco, Pier 39 had great foods and shopping although could have used much more time there to shop. Excellent antique arcade on Fishermans Wharf that was a lot of fun. Caymus winery in Napa had the best wine of the wine tasting we did, and Union Hotel had amazing italian food paired with excellent service. We wished we'd had more time to explore locally as the Tomales bakery and deli, the William Tell House, and Lawson's Landing were places we wanted to check out and just didn't get the time to do so.
Manager response on 2015-11-29 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Ho fantastic! Sounds like you really made the most of your stay here in the San Francisco Bay area! How Fun! Glad you had a sweet stay at Abalone! We look forward to your next visit! thx, stace

New Years at Abalone Alcove

Reviewed on 2016-01-05 by Joyce K. of Sacramento, California United States
Updated on 2016-01-05
Review of stay from 2015-12-26 to 2016-01-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a great time. I liked that the house had basically two living areas - upstairs and down. The views were wonderful! The home was well stocked with cooking utensils and everything that we needed. In the past, we had camped at Lawson's Landing but I no longer have the RV -- I kept saying, "I'm so glad we are in the house this year"! I'd rent this home again.
Manager response on 2016-01-05 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
so glad you had a sweet stay at Abalone! It's a very sweet beach house. Thanks for sharing your experience! see you next time, Thanks, stace

Family Visit

Reviewed on 2015-11-17 by Nels L. of Sunnyvale, CA United States
Updated on 2015-11-17
Review of stay from 2015-10-30 to 2015-11-01
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I enjoyed a wonderful visit back home to Dillon Beach and enjoyed time with my son and his family. The house was very comfortable and provided a spectacular view!
Manager response on 2015-11-17 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a wonderful stay and we look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Perfect Stay at Abalone Alcove!

Reviewed on 2016-02-26 by LYNN R. of Davis, CA United States
Updated on 2016-02-26
Review of stay from 2016-02-12 to 2016-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
What a memorable week we had at Abalone Alcove!! This property is beautifully situated high above Dillon Beach; and we spent hours enjoying the view of the town, the ocean, Tomales Bay, Point Reyes and of the open space right in front of the house, where we often saw deer. We had 7 adults + 1 dog for three nights and just two couples the remaining four nights. The house worked perfectly for us!

Although we brought a few items from home for specific food preparation that we did, the kitchen is very well-equipped. Also, there was an abundance of blankets, pillows and futons to complement the two very comfortable beds and two sofa beds.

We made good use of the hot tub and pool table; set up the card table to do puzzles; sat out on the patio to enjoy the views; had lunches at the picnic table in the enclosed entry area, and watched movies on the large TV in the game room. Many enjoyable meals, conversations and games were enjoyed around the dining room table, which we converted to a round table when there were just four of us.

We had some days of abundant sunshine and a couple of days of rain. The house was great for all situations!

We highly recommend a stay there!

Manager response on 2016-02-26 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Fabulous! Thanks for letting us know how your trip went! So glad you had such a sweet stay at Abalone! Thanks, Stace dillon

Very relaxing and enjoyable getaway

Reviewed on 2015-12-16 by Jennifer W. of Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2015-12-16
Review of stay from 2015-12-11 to 2015-12-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The house was very clean and well stocked with staples and kitchenware. Beds were very comfortable. Game room downstairs was lots of fun and the grounds and views are beautiful. Enjoyed the deer everyday. The deck/courtyard was very nice for use of Jacuzzi and BBQ. Will be back for a getaway again! Easy access to beach! Excellent customer service!!!!!!
Manager response on 2015-12-16 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Excellent! So glad you had a sweet stay at Abalone! It's a wonderful and relaxing family/friend beach house. See you next time! thanks, stace

Beach house with a view

Reviewed on 2016-03-31 by Jennifer W. of Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2016-03-31
Review of stay from 2016-03-12 to 2016-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I've rented this house twice now and will rent this home again. Very clean, comfortable, kitchen is completely stocked, views are spectacular, game room is lots of fun. Cannot wait to come back!
Manager response on 2016-03-31 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Yay!! So glad you had a sweet stay! We look forward to your next visit! Thanks, stace

Fantastic property with incredible views

Reviewed on 2016-02-25 by Unknown of Oakland, CA United States
Updated on 2016-02-26
Review of stay from 2016-02-21 to 2016-02-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My partner and I stayed at Abalone Alcove with our dog for two nights in February. What a terrific home! The 180+ degree view of the ocean and bay is amazing. The home is well appointed with a nicely equipped kitchen, a pool table (!), satellite TV, a hot tub, and a full bath on each floor. We would definitely stay here again.
Manager response on 2016-02-26 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
yay! Glad Abalone was a great fit for your stay! We look forward to your next visit! thx, stace

Abalone Alcove Getaway

Reviewed on 2016-04-11 by christina r. of Auburn, CA United States
Updated on 2016-04-11
Review of stay from 2016-03-22 to 2016-03-25
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great
Manager response on 2016-04-11 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Wonderful! See you next time! stace dillon Beach com

Stunning views

Reviewed on 2016-07-14 by Jennifer W. of Sacramento, CA United States
Updated on 2016-07-14
Review of stay from 2016-07-05 to 2016-07-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This was my third time renting this home. The views are incredibly beautiful and stunning. The home is very comfortable, kitchen is fully stocked. Will continue to rent this lovely home!
Manager response on 2016-07-14 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Yeah! Glad you had a great stay at Abalone. It does have BIG views... See you next time, Thanks, stace

great house

Reviewed on 2016-06-12 by Paula C. of Pilot Hill , CA United States
Updated on 2016-06-12
Review of stay from 2016-06-05 to 2016-06-08
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved the layout of the house , great for our family, the hot tub was awesome and all the deer that came through .
Manager response on 2016-06-12 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Glad you had a wonderful stay at Abalone! See you next time! thanks, stace

Perfect Post-Labor Day Vacation

Reviewed on 2016-09-26 by Mercer B. of La Crescenta, Ca United States
Updated on 2016-09-26
Review of stay from 2016-09-06 to 2016-09-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My wifeand I and our little dog Lola had a fantastic time at Abalone Alcove. The house is well equipped (though the BBQ is on its last legs), and we thouroughly enjoyed the views , both in the early morning and at sunset. My wife is an artist, and she loved being able to set up in the living room and paint the beautiful views.
We took a nice day trip down Tomales Bay to Point Reyes, stopping at Nick's and had lunch in the boat house with friends. Another day we ventured down to Hog Island for some of their wonderful oysters.
We had a lovely time and will both recommend to friends and return in the future, I'm sure!
Manager response on 2016-09-26 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
So glad you had a sweet stay at Abalone. We look forward to your next visit! Thanks! stace

Fantastic stay!

Reviewed on 2016-12-01 by Jenna S. of San Mateo, CA United States
Updated on 2016-12-02
Review of stay from 2016-11-11 to 2016-11-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I love Abalone Alcove! It's like staying in the Brady Bunch's beach house in the best possible way. So cozy and warm! Spectacular views from every room. The only downside was that the hot tub was not working as advertised. We were totally bummed about it but overall did not put a damper on a magical stay. Just would have made it that much better!
Manager response on 2016-12-02 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Hello, Glad you had a great stay! I am so sorry about the hot tub. Please call if anything is not working. We will send someone out to take a look. There was a power outage due to a storm. The hot tub only needed to be reset. easy and fast fix when we discovered it.. Thanks, stace

Amazing Stay!

Reviewed on 2017-02-14 by Jenna S. of San Mateo, CA United States
Updated on 2017-02-14
Review of stay from 2017-02-09 to 2017-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Abalone Alcove is a fantastic rental! This was our second time renting this house and we loved every minute. The view is incredible and the house itself is well appointed. Easy to move right in and make yourself at home. Only downside is, this time, the cue ball from the pool table was missing. One of our favorite rentals by far in Dillon Beach!
Manager response on 2017-02-14 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks for sharing your experience. I wish you would have called we would have brought a cue ball out to you. we are avail 24 - 7. We will replace. Thanks, stace

relaxing experience

Reviewed on 2013-09-04 by Quoc N. of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2013-09-04
Review of stay from 2013-08-09 to 2013-08-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
I love the view from the house, the house is clean, it a short drive to the beach, but what i like the most is the property management name Mary she help me with every things i need. Thank you very much Mary.

Escape to the Ocean

Reviewed on 2014-06-16 by Unknown of Lincoln, CA United States
Updated on 2014-06-16
Review of stay from 2014-06-12 to 2014-06-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Wonderful end-of-week break. This house has beautiful views of everything. Long walk or short drive to the beach. House had everything, and then some, to make our stay very enjoyable. Management staff very helpful when I locked myself out of the bedroom! Enjoyed the hot tub. Just a great time had by all. Will definitely go again.
Manager response on 2014-06-16 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you so much. We are thrilled you had a nice respite from the city! We look forward to your next stay. Thanks, Stace

Great escape

Reviewed on 2014-09-09 by Jonathan M. of Walnut Creek , CA United States
Updated on 2014-09-09
Review of stay from 2014-09-05 to 2014-09-07
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Took my parents, wife and dog to Dillon beach for a little R&R. The house and appliances are somewhat dated but it didn't deter from our experience at all. We loved every minute of it from walking on the beach to playing board games with the amazing view of the ocean. Tips for future visitors would be. 1. Make sure you grocery shop in Petaluma. 2. Bring additional dish towels and dish washing tablets. 3.Parking at the beach is only during certain hours and costs $8 a day. Walking to the beach is not an option unless you are uber fit and don't mind a steep decent and then ascent.
Manager response on 2014-09-09 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thanks for your feedback and glad you had a great stay! Thanks, Stace

Abalone Alcove Sept 2014

Reviewed on 2014-10-07 by Elizabeth P. of San Jose, CA United States
Updated on 2014-10-07
Review of stay from 2014-09-28 to 2014-10-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very relaxing week at Abalone Alcove. We have stayed there before. It's perfect for 4. The positives are the view and the comfortable vibe. The only thing I would warn people about is that our papers say 1 King, 1 pullout, 2 singles. The downstairs has a queen bed and the sofa bed springs downstairs are broken. My son couldn't sleep on it as the mattress would fall off. He slept in the living room. The garage was locked so no washer/dryer. We could pick up enough 3G on AT&T to check email but nothing more so don't count on internet. (Good!) All said, a lovely property and we will book again!
Manager response on 2014-10-07 - Response from Dillon Beach Property Management, Inc.
Thank you for letting us know. we will take care of the sofa sleeper immediately! We look forward to your next visit! thx, stace